THE STANDING COMMITTEE

This report covers business of the Standing Committee from November 2014 through August 2015. In accordance with the canons of The Episcopal Church and the Diocese of Pittsburgh, the Standing Committee took the following actions:

Gave consent to the episcopal elections of:

- David Mitchell Reed as Bishop Coadjutor of the Diocese of West Texas
- Robert Stuart Skirving as Bishop Diocesan of the Diocese of East Carolina
- Peter Eaton as Bishop Coadjutor of the Diocese of Southeast Florida
- Audrey Cady Scanlon as Bishop Diocesan, Diocese of Central Pennsylvania
- James Russell Kendrick as Bishop Diocesan of Central Gulf Coast

Approved for Candidacy for Holy Orders:

- Walter Joseph LaLonde
- Garrett Yates
- Daniel Isadore
- Lorena Ringle

Approved for Ordination to the Diaconate:

- John Mark Feuerstein
- Walter Joseph LaLonde
- Garrett Yates
- Daniel Isadore
- Lorena Ringle

Approved for Ordination to the Priesthood:

- Francis Michael Yesko
- Herbert Thaddeus Daly, Jr.
- Howard Gillette
- Walter Joseph LaLonde

Filled the following vacancies in diocesan offices:

- Jim Simons, Standing Committee
- Scott Russell, Diocesan Council
- Michelle Boomgaard, Constitution and Canons
- Teri Dillon, Diocesan Council

Other actions:

- Consented to reception of orders of Shawn Malarkey
- Approved clergy releases for Rodney Whitaker and Carl Eyberg
- Consented to closure of All Saints, Bridgeville; St. Martin's, Monroeville; Christ the King, Beaver Falls; Prince of Peace, Hopewell

Respectfully submitted, The Rev. Dr. Moni McIntyre Betsy Hetzler, Secretary