## The Episcopal Diocese of Pittsburgh

May 24, 2021

Dear Friends:



The petition period in the election of our next bishop ended on Friday, with two names being offered along with the required number of signatures and supporting documents. Pending successful completion of background and qualification checks on these new candidates, as required of all nominees, the slate standing for election at our June 26 convention will consistent of:

- The Very Rev. Kim L. Coleman, Rector, Trinity Episcopal Church, Arlington, Virginia
- The Rev. Canon Scott A. Gunn, Executive Director of Forward Movement, based in Cincinnati, Ohio
- The Rev. Jeffrey D. Murph, Rector, St. Thomas Memorial Episcopal Church, Oakmont, Pennsylvania
- The Rev. Dr. Ketlen A. Solak, Rector, Brandywine Collaborative Ministries, Wilmington, Delaware
- The Rev. Diana L. Wilcox, Rector, Christ Church in Bloomfield & Glen Ridge, New Jersey

The biographical profiles, resumes and essay question responses of the petition nominees have been added to the "Meet the Nominees" pages of the Pittsburgh Episcopal Bishop Search website, www.episcopalpgh.org/pebs.

We are grateful that Scott Gunn and Jeff Murph have consented to be added to the slate and we appreciate everyone who offers themselves in God's service through the Church.

Finally, we ask each congregation of the diocese to include this prayer at worship services every Sunday from now until the election:

Almighty God, giver of every good gift: Look graciously on your Church, and so guide the minds of those who shall choose a bishop for this diocese that we may receive a faithful pastor, who will care for your people and equip us for our ministries. We pray especially for Kim Coleman, Scott Gunn, Jeff Murph, Ketlen Solak and Diana Wilcox who have offered themselves to your service in this way, and for Bishop Dorsey McConnell as he begins his retirement in September. We ask all this through Jesus Christ our Lord. Amen.

Peace, The Rev. Noah H. Evans, Standing Committee President Lisa Brown, Secretary Kathy Baird Robert Johnston The Rev. Dr. Moni McIntyre The Rev. Neil K. Raman The Rev. Annis Rogers Steve Stagnitta