## **RESOLUTION TWO: DIOCESAN COUNCIL—restructuring**

The Constitution and Canons Committee moves the following change to Article XI, Section 1 of the Diocesan Constitution. This is the second vote on this amendment.

# Article XI, Section 1 (Current version with *changes* to be made)

### **Diocesan Council**

Section 1. The Diocesan Council shall consist of the Bishop, the Secretary of the Convention, the Chancellor of the Diocese, the President of the Board of Trustees, the President of the Standing Committee, the President of the Episcopal Church Women and three the members of Standing Committee, and one Lay Deputy Deputies to Convention from each District (two Lay and one Ordained) elected in the manner and for the term specified by Canon.

## Article XI, Section 1 (Clear copy, new wording)

#### **Diocesan Council**

*Section 1.* The Diocesan Council shall consist of the Bishop, the Chancellor of the Diocese, the members of Standing Committee, and one lay Deputy to Convention from each District elected in the manner and for the term specified by Canon.