# **MEMBERSHIP OF CANONICAL BODIES IN 2019**

(**Bold type** indicates seats that are open for election.)
(All positions are elected by the full Convention unless otherwise noted.)

## **BOARD OF TRUSTEES**

Two laypersons to be elected by Convention for three-year terms ending in 2022 One layperson to be elected by District 3 to a three-year term ending in 2022

<b>DISTRICT REPRESENTATIVES (4)</b>		<b>ELECTED BY CONVENTION (7)</b>		
1	Heather McDonald Christ Church, North Hills	2020	Dana Phillips St. Thomas, Oakmont <i>Eligible</i>	2019
2	Bernard Rottschaefer St. Thomas, Oakmont	2021	Amy Shelley	2019
3	Betty Duckstein St. Paul's, Mt. Lebanon	2019	St. David's, Peters Township <i>Not Eligible</i>	
	Eligible		David Bischoff Christ Church, North Hills	2020
4	Virginia Tuscano St. Michael's, Ligonier	2020	James Neral Christ Church, North Hills	2020
	APPOINTMENTS BY ECCLESIASTICAL AUTHORITY (5)		Florence Atwood Calvary, East Liberty	2021
	n Moore Andrew's, Highland Park	2019	Jane Burger Trinity, Pittsburgh	2021
	ve Stagnitta Andrew's, Highland Park	2019	Kathleen Farrington Calvary, East Liberty	2021
	iel Moore Brendan's, Franklin Park	2020		
	y Stephenson ist Church, North Hills	2021		
Vac	ancy	2021		

## **CATHEDRAL CHAPTER**

One clergy and one layperson to be elected to three-year terms ending in 2022

CLERGY		LAY		
The Rev. Joseph Baird St. Peter's, Blairsville Eligible	2019	Anne Robb Calvary, East Liberty <i>Eligible</i>	2019	
The Rev. Lennel Anderson St. Francis, Somerset Resigned 4/2019	2020	Sig Tragard St. Stephen's, Wilkinsburg Resigned 2/2019	2020	
The Rev. James Shoucair Christ Church, North Hills	2021	Kathy Baird St. Peter's, Blairsville	2021	

## **COMMISSION ON MINISTRY**

One member to be elected to a three-year term ending in 2022

ELECTED BY CONVENTION		APPOINTMENTS BY ECCLESIASTICAL AUTHORITY	
The Rev. Garrett Yates St. Paul's, Mt. Lebanon Resigned 6/2019	2019	The Rev. Kristian Opat St. David's, Peters Township	Chair
The Rev. Eric McIntosh St. James, Penn Hills	2020	Carolyn Booker St. Stephen's, Wilkinsburg Resigned 3/2019	2019
Gloriana St. Clair Redeemer, Squirrel Hill	2021	The Rev. Jonathon Jensen Calvary, East Liberty	2019
		The Rev. Lorena Ringle Christ Church, North Hills	2019
		Eileen Sharbaugh St. Paul's, Mt. Lebanon	2020
		Stephen Stagnitta St. Andrew's, Highland Park	2020
		Jean Adams Calvary, East Liberty	2021

## **COMMITTEE ON CONSTITUTION AND CANONS**

One clergy and one layperson to be elected to three-year terms ending in 2022

CLERGY		LAY		
The Rev. Shawn Malarkey Nativity, Crafton <i>Eligible</i>	2019	Betsy Hetzler Atonement, Carnegie <i>Eligible</i>	2019	
The Rev. Joseph Baird St. Peter's, Blairsville	2020	Courtney Horrigan St. Paul's, Mt. Lebanon	2020	
The Rev. William Geiger Christ Church, Indiana	2021	Joan Gundersen Redeemer, Squirrel Hill	2021	

## **DISCIPLINARY BOARD**

Two clergy and one layperson to be elected to three-year terms ending in 2022

CLERGY		<u>LAY</u>		
The Rev. Catherine Brall St. Thomas, Canonsburg <i>Eligible</i>	2019	Jean Adams Calvary, East Liberty <i>Eligible</i>	2019	
The Rev. Jean Chess St. Andrew's, Highland Park Eligible	2019	Courtney Horrigan St. Paul's, Mt. Lebanon	2020	
8		Dawna Byrom	2021	
The Rev. Moni McIntyre Calvary, East Liberty	2020	St. Andrew's, Highland Park		
3		Sandra Collins	2021	
The Rev. Bruce Robison St. Andrew's, Highland Park	2020	Christ Church, North Hills		
The Rev. Michael Foley Redeemer, Squirrel Hill	2021			

## **DIOCESAN COUNCIL**

Election by respective districts for three-year terms ending in 2022

<u>DISTRICT 1</u>		DISTRICT 3	
One layperson to be elected		One layperson to be elected	
Kevin Hipolit Emmanuel, North Side <i>Eligible</i>	2019	Peter Balfe St. Paul's, Mt. Lebanon <i>Eligible</i>	2019
Bruce Quayle Christ Church, North Hills	2020	Jon Delano St. Paul's, Mt. Lebanon	2020
The Rev. Regis Smolko St. Brendan's, Franklin Park	2021	The Rev. Doug Kinsey Nativity, Crafton	2021
DISTRICT 2		DISTRICT 4	
One layperson to be elected		One layperson to be elected	
		one tayperson to be elected	
Sheila Stagnitta St. Andrew's, Highland Park <i>Eligible</i>	2019	Kathy Baird St. Peter's, Blairsville Not Eligible	2019
St. Andrew's, Highland Park	<b>2019</b> 2020	Kathy Baird St. Peter's, Blairsville	<b>2019</b> 2020

## **GROWTH FUND COMMITTEE**

Comprised of two members appointed by Diocesan Council, two members appointed by Board of Trustees, and two members elected by Diocesan Convention

No members to be elected by Convention in 2019

### **Terms expiring 2019**

Sheila Stagnitta, St. Andrew's, Highland Park – appointed by Council – *Eligible* Amy Shelley, St. David's, Peters Township – appointed by Trustees – *Not Eligible* 

### **Terms expiring 2020**

Gerald Dalton, St. Stephen's, Wilkinsburg – elected by Convention Kevin Hipolit, Emmanuel, North Side – appointed by Council

#### **Terms expiring 2021**

Nancy Bolden, Redeemer, Squirrel Hill – elected by Convention Steve Stagnitta, St. Andrew's, Highland Park – appointed by Trustees

## STANDING COMMITTEE

One clergy and one layperson to be elected to four-year terms ending in 2023

<u>CLERGY</u>		<u>LAY</u>		
The Rev. Leslie Reimer Calvary, East Liberty <i>Not Eligible</i>	2019	Darrell Powell-Williams St. Thomas, Oakmont Not Eligible	2019	
The Rev. Eric McIntosh St. James, Penn Hills	2020	Russell Ayres Calvary, East Liberty	2020	
The Rev. Noah Evans St. Paul's, Mt. Lebanon	2021	Robert Johnston St. Paul's, Mt. Lebanon	2021	
The Rev. Annis Rogers St. Thomas, Northern Cambria	2022	Lisa Brown St. Paul's, Mt. Lebanon	2022	