## **MEMBERSHIP OF CANONICAL BODIES IN 2016**

(**Bold type** indicates terms of office that are expiring.)
(All positions are elected by the full Convention unless otherwise noted.)

### **BOARD OF TRUSTEES**

Two laypersons to be elected by Convention for a three-year term ending in 2019. One layperson to be elected by District 3 to a three-year term ending in 2019.

DISTRICT REPRESENTATIVES (4)			ELECTED BY CONVENTION (7)	
1	Lew Davis Christ Church, North Hills	2017	Russ Ayres Calvary, East Liberty Not Eligible	2016
2	Mary Roehrich St. Andrew's, Highland Park	2018	Amy Shelley St. Thomas, Canonsburg	2016
3	Joseph Karas St. Peter's, Brentwood	2016	Eligible	
4	Not Eligible  John Hose	2017	Gerald Dalton St. Stephen's, Wilkinsburg	2017
	Advent, Jeannette	2017	Michael Donadee St. Brendan's, Franklin Park	2017
APPOINTMENTS BY ECCLESIASTICAL AUTHORITY (5)			Suzanne DeWalt Calvary, East Liberty	2018
	Moore .ndrew's, Highland Park	2016	Anne Kinsey Atonement, Carnegie	2018
	e Stagnitta .ndrew's, Highland Park	2016	Karen Slobodian St. Stephen's, McKeesport	2018
	perly Karashin eter's, Brentwood	2017		
	ert Eley ary, East Liberty	2018		
•	Stephenson st Church, North Hills	2018		

## **CATHEDRAL CHAPTER**

One clergy and one layperson to be elected to a three-year term ending in 2019.

CLERGY		LAY		
The Rev. John Schaeffer All Saints, Brighton Heights Resigned 1/2016	2016	Michele Baum St. Paul's, Mt. Lebanon <i>Eligible</i>	2016	
The Rev. Charles Hamill All Saints, Brighton Heights	2017	Anne Kinsey St. Peter's, Brentwood	2017	
The Rev. Garrett Yates St. Paul's, Mt. Lebanon	2018	Doug Starr St. Paul's, Mt. Lebanon	2018	

## **COMMISSION ON MINISTRY**

One member to be elected to a three-year term ending in 2019.

ELECTED BY CONVENTION		APPOINTMENTS BY ECCLESIASTICAL AUTHORITY	
Carolyn Booker St. Stephen's, Wilkinsburg Eligible	2016	The Rev. Louis Hays St. Paul's, Mt. Lebanon	Chair
The Rev. Eric McIntosh	2017	The Rev. Lynn Edwards Retired	2016
St. James, Penn Hills  The Rev. Michelle Boomgaard	2018	Jessie Hipolit Emmanuel, North Side	2016
St. Paul's, Mt. Lebanon		Bethany Hamill Christ Church, North Hills	2016 2017
		The Rev. Kristian Opat St. David's, Peters Township	2017
		Stephen Stagnitta St. Andrew's, Highland Park	2017
		The Rev. Ann Staples St. Thomas, Northern Cambria	2018
		Daryl Walker All Saints, Brighton Heights	2018
		Jonathon Jensen Calvary, East Liberty	2019
		Lorena Ringle Christ Church, North Hills	2019

## **COMMITTEE ON CONSTITUTION AND CANONS**

One clergy and one layperson to be elected to three-year terms ending in 2019.

<u>CLERGY</u>		LAY		
The Rev. Charles Hamill All Saints, Brighton Heights Eligible	2016	Michael Braxton Calvary, East Liberty Not eligible	2016	
The Rev. Bruce Robison St. Andrew's, Highland Park	2017	Kenneth Stiles Calvary, East Liberty	2017	
The Rev. Michelle Boomgaard St. Paul's, Mt. Lebanon	2018	Ansley Westbrook St. Paul's, Mt. Lebanon	2018	

## **DISCIPLINARY BOARD**

Two clergy and one layperson to be elected to three-year terms ending in 2019.

CLERGY		LAY	
The Rev. Ben DeHart Nativity, Crafton Resigned 10/2014	2016	Erin Harter Janiak St. David's, Peters Township <i>Eligible</i>	2016
The Rev. Kris Opat St. David's, Peters Township Eligible	2016	Wesley Rohrer St. Andrew's, Highland Park	2017
		Elizabeth Duckstein	2018
The Rev. Herbert Daly, Jr. St. Paul's, Kittanning	2017	St. Paul's, Mt. Lebanon	
		James Kraus	2018
The Rev. William Geiger Christ Church, Indiana	2017	St. Peter's, Brentwood	
The Rev. Linda Wilson All Souls, North Versailles	2018		

# **DIOCESAN COUNCIL**

Election by respective districts for three-year terms ending in 2019.

DISTRICT 1		DISTRICT 3	
One layperson to be elected.		One layperson to be elected.	
Kevin Hipolit Emmanuel, North Side <i>Eligible</i>	2016	Courtney Harter St. David's, Peters Township <i>Eligible</i>	2016
Joyce Donadee St. Brendan's, Franklin Park	2017	Jeffrey Dunbar St. Paul's, Mt. Lebanon	2017
The Rev. Charles Hamill All Saints, Brighton Heights	2018	The Rev. Lou Hays St. Paul's, Mt. Lebanon	2018
DISTRICT 2		DISTRICT 4	
One layperson to be elected.		One layperson to be elected.	
Teri Dillon Good Shepherd, Hazelwood <i>Eligible</i>	2016	Kathy Baird St. Peter's, Blairsville Eligible	2016
Terlene Brown Holy Cross, Homewood	2017	The Rev. Vicente Santiago Advent, Jeannette	2017
The Rev. Carol Henley Calvary, East Liberty	2018	Joseph Baird St. Peter's, Blairsville	2018

### **GROWTH FUND COMMITTEE**

Comprised of two members appointed by Diocesan Council, two members appointed by Board of Trustees, and two members elected by Diocesan Convention.

No members to be elected by convention in 2016.

#### **Terms expiring 2016**

Betty Duckstein, St. Paul's, Mt. Lebanon – appointed by council Amy Shelley, St. Thomas, Canonsburg – appointed by trustees

### **Terms expiring 2017**

Kevin Hipolit, Emmanuel, North Side – appointed by council Joyce Morgan, All Souls, North Versailles – elected by convention

### **Terms expiring 2018**

Nancy Bolden, Redeemer, Squirrel Hill – elected by convention Steve Stagnitta, St. Andrew's, Highland Park – appointed by trustees

### STANDING COMMITTEE

One clergy and one layperson to be elected to four-year terms ending in 2020.

CLERGY		<u>LAY</u>		
The Rev. William Geiger Christ Church, Indiana Not eligible	2016	Dana Phillips St. Thomas, Oakmont Not eligible	2016	
The Rev. Jim Simons St. Michael's, Ligonier	2017	John Adams St. Paul's, Mt. Lebanon	2017	
The Rev. Kris Opat 2018 St. David's, Peters Township		Kathy Baird St. Peter's, Blairsville	2018	
The Rev. T.J. Freeman Calvary, East Liberty	2019	Darrell Powell St. Thomas, Oakmont	2019	