# STANDING COMMITTEE

In accordance with the Canons of the Episcopal Church and the Diocese of Pittsburgh, the Standing Committee took the following actions from October 2012 through September 2013:

## Granted Consent for Episcopal Elections:

- \* Bishop Suffragan in the Diocese of New York
- \* Bishop Coadjutor in the Diocese of Massachusetts
- \* Bishop Suffragan in the Diocese of Maryland
- \* Bishop Coadjutor in the Diocese of Mississippi

### Gave specific Consent to the Episcopal Elections:

- \* William Douglas Hahn, Bishop Diocesan of the Diocese of Lexington
- \* W. Jay Lambert, Bishop Diocesan of the Diocese of Eau Clair
- \* Anne Hodges-Copple, Bishop Suffragan of the Diocese of North Carolina
- \* Mark Allen Bourlakas, Bishop Diocesan of the Diocese of Southwestern Virginia
- \* William Hallock Stokes, Bishop Diocesan of the Diocese of New Jersey
- \* Whayne M. Hougland, Bishop Diocesan of the Diocese of Western Michigan

## Consent to Ordain to Holy Orders to the Diaconate:

- \* Benjamin DeHart
- \* Eric McIntosh
- \* William Ogburn
- \* Francis Yesko

## Consent to Ordain Deacons to the Priesthood:

- \* Gwendollynn Santiago
- \* John Schaeffer
- \* Terence Johnston
- \* Charles Hamill
- \* Todd Schmidtetter
- \* Benjamin DeHart
- \* Eric McIntosh
- \* William Ogburn
- \* Francis Yesko

# Filled the following vacancies to Diocesan Office:

- \* Vicente Santiago to Diocesan Council
- \* Terlene Brown to Diocesan Council
- \* Charles Hamill to Committee on Constitution & Canons

#### Other Actions:

- \* Election of Bruce Robison and Jon Delano as president and secretary, respectively
- \* Consent to Reunion of Diocese of Quincy and Diocese of Chicago
- \* Approved new By-Laws for St. David's, Peters Twp.
- \* Approved amendment to By-Laws for Calvary, East Liberty

Respectfully submitted, The Rev. Dr. Bruce Robison, President Jon Delano, Secretary